- Assigned to
- GC 0.6.36
I update my address book from TB. When I add a contact by dragging it from one address book to the Google one sometimes I get the message 'contact not added, it will be removed on next sync'. It is indeed not added in Google.It makes no difference whether I use batch-mode or interactive mode. I had to transport some 160 contacts which went wrong several times, so I had to retry several times and finally found out what was the reason. I had the impression that some contacts where more prone to getting rejected , but I could not find anything special in these records. Frequently restarting TB and/or reloading Google contacts did the trick in the end, by I am wondering now wether GC is reliable.
Before you add a card, you need to authorize your account. It is done by reloading. So, if you disable "Reload contacts at startup" option, you need to click Reload button manually.
I think this is the reason for your problem.